The Versatile Blogger Award


Few days ago my new online friend, pinay e-motion, has left me a comment on my post here says:

Hi Inge,

Hi, I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. I think your post is great. You have impressed me not only in your ability to discuss different interesting topics in your blogs, but have also captivated me in your ability to capture different great images through your genius manipulation of the lens. I hope you’ll consider accepting it and the acceptance rule: Versatile Blogger Award.

Have a nice day!

Oh wow! She’s really surprising me since we’ve just met online less than a month until now. We had a little chat when we met first time and apparently she could speak Indonesian, my mother language, though she’s from Philippine! How nice is that?! So we ended up ‘speaking’ (or I should say writing) in Indonesian and her writing is very good!

Now she’s nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award (VBA) with other 14 bloggers here. What an honour! Thank you very much for the nomination, pinay e-motion!

My Yellow Rose Flower

Now it is my turn to nominate 15 bloggers as a part of the rule. I would like to nominate those who have given me lots of inspiration for what they have been doing in their works and for having shared their great experience in their life. Also this nomination would go to those who have supported and encouraged me so I’ve been enjoying so much blogging here.

Here they are:

  1. Marks Armstrong Illustration
  2. Katie’s camera blog
  3. Bucket List Publications | Indulge – Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences
  4. Life Just Is
  5. Münchow’s Creative Photo Blog
  6. Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  7. Suzi Smart Photography
  8. life as i see it
  9. ASWAD ALWEE
  10. Cardinal Guzman
  11. Campanulla Della Anna
  12. mywordwall
  13. Flickr Comments by FrizzText
  14. Katiepede’s Blog
  15. FrugalFeeding

I would like to thank you in advance for giving time to visit and have a look their blogs.

Finally here seven things about myself:

  1. I love simplicity
  2. I have an interest in learning philosophy
  3. I have passions in photography, baking and cooking, and like to listen to the music
  4. I love nature and doing outdoor activities
  5. I like to meet new people
  6. I am an outgoing person
  7. I like people who have sense of humour since I am quite a humorous person as well

My African Violet

I dedicated this post for all my followers as well as I’ve reached a hundred followers until now. Many thanks to all of you!

I hope that my nominee-bloggers would like to pass this award to other bloggers and follow the VBA rules as follows:

  1. You must give credit to the person that has nominated you and create a link to their blog in your post.

  2. You must create a list of 15 blogs that you enjoy most and link to those as well. Then you must go and tell them you have nominated them. That means if you do not have 15, you cannot do this step. If you do not complete this step, then you cannot claim this award.

  3. Finally, you must create a list of seven things about yourself.

34 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks you Igne for the versatile blogger award…. I like the the way you think about simplicity,especially when you photograph something… Still keep in touch yaa..!!

    • You are very most welcome and thanks to you as well. :)

      Yes, I’ll always keep in touch and have introduced your blog to some online friends of mine because yours is very inspiring! :)

      Keep up the good work, my friend! :)

  2. Heartiest congrats, Inge! Nobody deserves the honor more, and it’s nice to see you getting some recognition for your great photos and good influence. You’re not just a versatile blogger, you’re an excellent blogger!! : )

    My sincere thanks for nominating me in turn. You are very kind, and I am proud to be a subscriber to your blog. I enjoyed reading your “7 things,” and I really liked how you incorporated the lovely flower pix and related sentiments into this post– very nicely done!! : )

    • You’ve always blown me away with your praise, Mark! I have to keep my feet on the ground. :)

      Thank you very much for being such a loyal subscriber to me and also for your big support. It does mean a lot to me. I really mean it! :) Big big thank you to you, Mark!

      You do deserve to receive my nomination and also from others. Your blog is such an inspiration, very informative, full of creativity, and very entertaining indeed with your great sense of humour! Yet you are very generous in sharing your knowledge and skill as an illustrator. That’s why I appreciate so much of what you’ve been doing.

    • Of course your blog gives me such an inspiration, mbak. I must say that I am inspired by the way you take some photograph especially about the food photographs. I always like to see it, very simple but elegant! And obviously you are very creative as well.

      Keep it up, mbak Della! mmmmmmmmmmmuach! ;)

  3. Pingback: Appreciation Versatile Blogger Award and Kreativ Blogger Award | Campanulla Della Anna

  4. Hi @Inge, :P

    There are good news for you. I have nominated you for Versatile Blogger Award. I hope you’re happy with this news. Because your blog gives me inspiration and new ideas. This award give us more creativity.
    You can see this nomination;

    https://campanulladellaanna.wordpress.com/2012/06/24/appreciation-versatile-blogger-award-and-kreativ-blogger-award/

    Thank you for your efforts, I appreciate it. Warm regads :D :lol: ha ha ha ….

    • Mas Bek ki yg gelap kayaknya…hahahahahahahaa

      soalnya kayaknya makcik Elly dulu pernah dpt atau teman lain yg ngeblog disana. krn pernah saya lihat kayaknya

    • You are very most welcome and thanks as well for posted it on your Facebook page! I’ve seen it! Thank you!

      I’ll try my best to submit my photos for your website. :) Thank you very much for your offered. I feel honoured by. :)

  5. Dear Inge, A belated thank you for the nomination. I am very honoured for this token of appreciation on your part. I am sorry I haven’t been able to get back to you earlier, it’s just been extremely hectic for me lately. And it will still take some time before I will be able to pass the award on to 15 new blogs. But again thank you very much, and congratulations yourself. Your blog really deserves the award.

    • You are very most welcome and thanks to you as well for your very kind appreciation. :)

      I understand that you are very busy so no need to apologize. :) Your responding is more than enough to me. :) Thank you very much for that. :)

      I always look forward your posts. God bless you! :)

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

