My first Welsh Cake


Wales. It is a nice country that is part of United Kingdom. I’ve been to some places in Wales such as Llangollen, Bala Lake, Rhyl, Prestatyn, and Holywell. They are such a nice place to visit and I love the scenery in Wales very much!

Talking about Wales so today I wanted to share a traditional snack from there called Welsh Cake. I found its recipe from FrugalFeeding: Keeping Alive a Tradition #2: Welsh Cakes.

I tried to make this cake last night for the first time and it turned just perfect. In my humble opinion this cake looks and tastes similar to scone though they are different in the way they are cooked. And so for that reason I added some sesame seeds into the recipe because I love to make some experiment and I love sesame seeds as well. It turned perfect! I cooked it on the top of my Victorian fireplace while sat in front of it to watch TV. How cool is that?!

I have shared and introduced this recipe to my Indonesian friends as well as I posted here: Welsh Cake untuk HUT Kompasiana.

It is simple, isn’t it?

My Welsh Cake

My first Welsh Cake. Anyone?

6 thoughts on “My first Welsh Cake

    • You are very most welcome, Katie🙂
      So this is like trace back your ancestry then, LOL. Have you ever been to Wales? If not then you should go there. It’s a very nice and beautiful place to visit. I will upload more pictures about places in Wales that I’ve been to🙂

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

