The Sunset and The Birds


Taking a picture of a bird is always be one of my obsessions in photography. I used my Samsung Digimax A7 Digital Camera to take these pictures.

Actually I wasn’t planning to take the pictures of the birds but the sunset since it formed like a heart at the time. But then I saw there were a lot of birds flying around the river and so I decided to take their pictures as well along with the sunset.

My Heart Sunset and The Birds1

The Sunset and The Birds

*

My Heart Sunset and The Birds2

The Sunset and The Birds

*

My Heart Sunset and The Birds3

The Sunset and The Birds

*

My Heart Sunset and The Birds4

The Sunset and The Birds

*

Photos by Inge, Albert Dock, River Mersey, Liverpool, United Kingdom, July 2010

4 thoughts on “The Sunset and The Birds

    • Thanks for your compliment, Katie.🙂

      I think the first picture was my luckiest shot since you could see the other ones showed the birds in small size. Also it was the right moment when that bird flied just right beneath the sunset.

      Thanks once again, Katie🙂

  1. Lovely! And they reminded me of those poignant lyrics by Gerry Marsden:

    So ferry– cross the Mersey
    For this land’s– the land I love
    AND ALL THE BIRDS…
    AND ALL THE BIRDS…
    ALL THE BIRDS…

    He doesn’t mention you personally, Inge, but I’m sure that’s implied… : )

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

