My Little Lime and Blueberry Cupcakes


I love making cupcakes, said a friend of mine, Yunika, in her blog. And what about me? Well I love to eat it for sure! I had never thought before in million years to make it by myself. I thought it’s difficult to make especially with its decoration until I read Yunika’s blog. Thanks, Yunika! You’ve inspired me to learn how to make cupcakes!

So I started to search a very simple cupcakes’ recipe and I ended up with a recipe from Delia Online: Little Lime Cupcakes. The recipe itself is the winning recipe by Karon Sewell. I wasn’t bothered by making the topping when I made this for the first time two weeks ago because I wanted to focus on the cake making sure that it turned good, moist and fluffy, not dry. Unfortunately the cake turned dry. Perhaps it was a matter of stirring as some experts say do not over stir the mixture because that would make the cake dry. That was my first trial.

Learned from my mistake then I made my second trial few days ago. I also checked on Youtube and other recipes on how to make cupcakes so it gave me more reference. I ended up with a recipe from UK TV – Good Food Channel, Blueberry Cupcakes by Celia Plender, in which I finally combined this recipe with Karon’s one.

When I said combine the two recipes means I added four (4) teaspoons yoghurt instead of buttermilk as stated into Karon’s recipe for making the cake. It turned so perfect since the cakes was so moist and fluffy. It really was worthy to add some yoghurt and also I tried not to over stir the mixture. I followed Celia’s recipe for the topping and added one (1) teaspoon raspberry sauce.

The reason I combined the recipes was because the limited and the availability ingredients of mine at the time.

Here you go my Little Lime and Blueberry Cupcakes!

My Little Lime and Blueberry Cupcakes

My Little Lime and Blueberry Cupcakes

6 thoughts on “My Little Lime and Blueberry Cupcakes

  1. geez, the picture is so tempting, wish i can try ur cupcakes,:)

    thank you also for my link in your blog,hohoho.
    you go girl! yesterday i made nastar and brownies with the touch of cream cheese. will share you d recipe once i have time to write *errr,why am i so lazy to write*

    • you are very most welcome🙂

      I wanted to make nastar but when thinking of making its pineapple jam then it puts me off, LOL.

      I am looking forward your brownies recipe while praying that the laziness goes away from you, hahahahahahahaahahahahaa

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

