Light Reflection of Lent


To mark The Season of Lent this year that would has been just started today and known as Ash Wednesday then I would like to present an image that relate to that event or theme.

This image I took in March 2010 just few days before Easter where priests were giving Sacrament of Penance.

The location is inside The Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ The King Liverpool. The sun was very bright at the time. I couldn’t remember whether it was raining before or not. As many church in England or Europe where their windows are made from colored glass so is this Cathedral Church. That is why when the sun shines very bright then we could see its light reflected by the colored glass. Just beautiful!

I wish everybody have a good Lent especially those who celebrate it. It’s time to reflect our lives more deeply during The Lent. I took this opportunity to share Pope Benedict XVI’s message for Lent 2012.

Light Reflection of Lent

Light Reflection of Lent

 

Light Reflection of Light

I tried to capture the sunshine with my Samsung Digimax A7. It just shows how bright the sun was. It was so shiny.

2 thoughts on “Light Reflection of Lent

  1. Beautiful images, Inge!

    I also enjoyed the Pope’s message, especially his observation that nowadays, selfishness and indifference are often masked behind the claim that we have a right to privacy. Sounds all too familiar. He’s right– we all need to be more concerned for others.

    Thanks for sharing, wishing you a blessed Lent.

    • You are very most welcome, Mark! Thanks for your support. I really do appreciate it!πŸ™‚

      Yes, I agree with your comment in respond to Pope’s message. It happens most of the times in big cities. People are more individualist. Perhaps we are too materialistic, more and more from time to time.πŸ˜€

      Thanks for wishing me a blessed Lent. I wish you the same if you celebrated it.πŸ™‚

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

