My Photojournalism: The Crescent Moon and Venus on 26th March 2012


My photojurnalism at night sky

The crescent moon and the little tiny Venus in the distance

*

My photojurnalism of night sky

Click this picture and try to spot Jupiter near on the bottom right. It's not as bright as Venus but visible still though.

*

My photojurnalism of night sky

The crescent moon and Venus

*

My photojurnalism of night sky

Another shoot of the crescent moon and Venus

*

I took those pictures yesterday (26th March 2012) at around 8 pm after read this article: Moon and Venus closest in west after sunset March 26. I tried to shoot them again in one hour later but unfortunately I couldn’t get nice pictures due to my lack of the equipments. I only used my Kodak Easy Share C713.

This post is to continuing my previous one here.

Hope you enjoy it!๐Ÿ™‚

11 thoughts on “My Photojournalism: The Crescent Moon and Venus on 26th March 2012

    • Silakan, mbak Naniknara๐Ÿ™‚

      Soal hasil jepret yg terlihat biasa saja, maka ada kutipan sbb:

      โ€œIt is an illusion that photos are made with the camera, they are made with the eye, heart & head.โ€ – Henri Cartier-Bresson

      Plus ada dapat dari teman kutipan dari Robert Cappa bhw:

      If your pictures are not good enough, perhaps it’s because you are not close enough.

      Semoga kutipan2x tsb bisa membantu utk menghasilkan gambar2x yg bagus kelak, mbak๐Ÿ™‚

      Tetap semangat!๐Ÿ™‚

    • Don’t give up! Keep trying!๐Ÿ˜€

      A friend of mine who loves photography as well once told me that it’s easier to take a picture of the sun than a moon. Perhaps it’s because the low light conditions at night. That’s why we need a tripod though I just used the rocks barrier at the car park. =)) Still shaking sometimes though.

        • Good for you! Actually I had bought a very cheap tripod for a time being, only one pound. But when a friend of mine tried to my camera, he broke it! So I just bought it to be broken hahahahahahahahahahahaa…

          Well, that would very good if you could have a telescope as well. You won’t regret it!๐Ÿ˜‰
          Wish you get the best deal!

  1. Kejoraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa .. *gubrak, pengsan* :))

    • WOW! Thank you very much for your comment and support, Mark!๐Ÿ™‚ Credit to a friend of mine who taught me how to create a composition when taking pictures of the moon. He said it’s good to include another object surround it.๐Ÿ™‚

      Thank you very much, Mark!๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

