My Homemade Classic Caraway Seed Cake


It’s been such a long time I haven’t yet posted anything about baking and cooking, one of my favorite things to do. My last post, Chocolate Mousse Cake, was on 24th February 2012.

This time I wanted to share a cake recipe from FrugalFeeding‘s blog called Classic Caraway Seed Cake. The cake is just simply making and simply delicious! FrugalFeeding has said it all on his blog. I was quite curious with this recipe since it uses cumin seeds (jintan putih in Indonesian) which I never had it before except for cooking.

I made this yesterday and it is a good company for a cup of tea or coffee.

My Classic Caraway Seed Cake

Anyone?

Why not try this at weekends?πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “My Homemade Classic Caraway Seed Cake

    • It is very good and fragrance. Please do try it.πŸ™‚

      I’ve never had any experience of substitute the milk with soya milk, but I think that would be fine. If you check Delia Smith’s recipe of all sponge cake then you can see that she uses tap water so the mixture can drop easily. So I think as long as it is something liquid that would work alright. Plus it doesn’t use much.πŸ™‚

      I used semi-skimmed milk in this recipe.πŸ™‚

  1. Cumin /jintan/ caraway is very good as a “bumbu’s”
    because in the Netherlands and France have also made ​​caraway cheese.πŸ˜€ Caraway /jintan is also good for health

    Hem … ik ruik het al tot hier ha ha ha πŸ˜† lekker

    • hahahaahahahhhaha…lekker habis! hahhahahahahaha

      You’re right about the benefit of the caraway seeds, mbak.πŸ™‚ . I remember few months ago when my friend’s mom made a cake and served it with custard sauce. She put some caraway seeds on the custard and it tasted quite nice and quite fragrant.πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Caraway Recipe Ideas June 2012 | Caraway Seed | Caraway Seed

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

