Using A Pair of Sunglasses To Create An Effect To A Picture


Few months ago one friend at Kampret group gave me a good construction comment to one of my pictures. I took a picture which the sky looked so pale and dull due to its very bright light. Since I only am using a digital pocket camera, Kodak Easy Share C713, and not having a UV filter so he suggested me to use a pair of polarized sunglasses. Yes, it is a trick just like taking macro photography with a magnifying glass.

Two days ago the weather was very good. It was sunshine and very bright. So I went out to a country park for taking pictures using my sunglasses. Unfortunately I only have an ordinary one and it is a brown colour. Obviously I cannot use it as a filter as my friend mentioned it. But I thought why not just use it and see what result would come up later. In my mind at the time I thought that I would convert the image into the warm nuance and perhaps it would be easier if I took picture and used my sunglasses to create the effect.

Here my original shot

Playing with sunglasses

My original image

To make my picture more impressive so I edited it with Picassa. With its tone tools I increased the shadow and the colour temperature until I got a nice tone that I liked. Then later applied warmify to create a warm nuance.

And here my result

Playing with my sunglasses

My editing image

What do you think? What is your impression to those pictures? Do you have any special trick when taking pictures or creating special effect? Would you like to share it with me?

14 thoughts on “Using A Pair of Sunglasses To Create An Effect To A Picture

  1. Ilmu baru lagi. I really like the second photo after a process, warm shades. Everyone has different tastes

    Good job @IngeπŸ˜‰

    Today a wonderful day in Limburg, the sun shines, so i made a lot of pictures. I made original photoshot with Sephia process, after that I will though with picassa, I want to see what the outcome after the processing. I will share with you.

    • Yuhuuyyy…I can’t wait to see your photographs, mbak!πŸ˜‰ Yesterday I took some pictures of the sunset in sepia color as well.πŸ˜€ . I’ve posted them at our group in FB.πŸ˜€

      Thanks for your comment and big support, mbak! I’m looking forward to seeing yours.πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Improve Image Quality by Using The Tehnique Effect | Campanulla Della Anna

  3. Pingback: Improve Image Quality by Using The Technique Effect | Campanulla Della Anna

  4. What an extraordinary effect! I like it very much, Inge. I never would have thought to shoot a photo thru sunglasses in a million years. If someone had suggested it to me, I would have taken the photo wearing the sunglasses, then wondered why the photo didn’t look any different… : (

    • hahahahahahhahhaahahaha…I always love your comments that full sense of humor, Mark!

      Thank you so much for your appreciation and big support!πŸ™‚

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

