Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands


This week Weekly Photo Challenge takes theme Hands.

Actually I’ve never taken a special photograph with hands in theme. So I hope my entry for this week would suits enough the theme.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

A Couple were holding Hands

*

Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

One of the two Hands of Jesus Christ’ statue is broken.

*

Weeky Photo Challenge: Hands

Artificial Hands. For me this picture looks like a hand holds onto a wire while the ‘forefinger’ points out.πŸ˜€

25 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

      • it IS a compliment, via your macro distance and subtitle you helped us to notice all those shocking little hand sculptures – like some forgotten children in concentration camps – the had wired fences too …

        • Your comment just proved it that a picture can speak more than a thousand words – the power of image.

          Thank you very much, Frizz. I really do appreciate it. You’ve given me more inspiration to use my imagination when taking pictures next time.πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, The Retiring Sort. Yes, I just give it a go to see what people would say about it. I was quite surprised with comments that I received. Thank you very much!πŸ™‚

  1. I like all three photos. The first one has a lovley composition: the space between the two hints at a heart, the warm colors of the hill against the cool grey sky. The criss-cross of the fence playing against the horizontal of the hill and the road. Really nice! I like the strong verticals of the stature of Crist and the building behind it. And the fence does look like a hand! The B&W was a nice choice for that shot. Very nice submission for the prompt.

    ~Anne

    • WOW, Anne! You blew me away with your very supportive comment. I even didn’t think that far to be honest with you! I really do appreciate your comment and I ask apologize for nearly lost your comment because it went to my spam folder!

      Thank you very much for coming by and it really is nice to have you here.πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: weekly photo challenge : “hands” « Just another wake-up call

    • Oh….what a pitty! I was struggling myself as well but decided to give it a go! It was surprising me with the responds I got.πŸ™‚

      Thanks for coming by the way, Anita.πŸ™‚

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

