My Homemade Baked Pears with Chocolate Sauce


Once in a week I go to my friend’s place for a dinner and yesterday she made a dessert of baked pears with chocolate sauce. It was delicious. She got the recipe from Aldi Supermarket’s newsletter. So tonight I made it by myself and added some ice cream as the recipe suggested it.

Here I rewrite the recipe.

Ingredients:

4 x Conference Pears

100ml Double Cream

1 x 70g Pack Dairy Milk Chocolate

24g Unsalted Butter

4 x Squares Tin Foil

Method:

Cut the pears in half lengthways, take out the core/seeds and remove the woody stem. Put each prepared pear on a square of foil, divide the butter between them and fold up into a parcel. Put onto the BBQ and cook, turning occasionally for about 15 minutes or bake in a hot oven. Meanwhile, put the cream and the chocolate buttons in a small saucepan, heat through gently until the chocolate has melted and the sauce is smooth and hot. Serve on the baked pears, great with a scoop of ice cream.

And here mine:

My Baked Pears with Chocolate Sauce

It’s easy, isn’t it?

20 thoughts on “My Homemade Baked Pears with Chocolate Sauce

    • hihihiihihi…I don’t think so this is quite healthy regarding to the double cream and the chocolate milk, mbak.πŸ˜€

      But it is delicious indeed. What a guilty pleasure! hahahahaahhahahaha

  1. Pingback: Plums Syrup Recipe | Campanulla Della Anna

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

