A-Z Challenge: Z for A Letter-Z


Last night my online friends at Kamprets were talking about taking pictures in a low-key style. I feel quite tempted to try it. So I thought why not try to shoot with a low light. As I always using LED lights that plug into my laptop if I was on my computer at very late at night, so I decided to take photos of my laptop-keyboard with the letter Z in focus. Why letter Z? That’s because I wanted to participate in A-Z Challenge with Z-letter in theme.

So I started shooting and I found it’s really a big challenge to shoot with the low-key style. But I enjoyed it though. I took nearly hundred photos just to create this image. It’s really tough for me.

Here my best try!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope that you would give me some constructive comment so I could improve myself next time. Thanks in advance.πŸ™‚

Click this image below to see another posts of A-Z Challenge:

A-Z Archive

17 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: Z for A Letter-Z

  1. It was great photos, Mba Inge bisa fokus hanya di huruf A dan Z… ckckck…πŸ™‚

    Tapi gak tahu kenapa, saya lebih suka foto 1 dan 3. Suasana yang terbangun lebih dalam. Komposisi dan angle passs…πŸ™‚ *komen sotoy ya Mba*πŸ˜†

    • Thank you very much for your constructive comments, mbak Nita. Gak sotoy lah…hahahahahahahaha…

      Dari komentar mbak Nita kan saya tahu dimana pencahayaan dan fokus saya yg kurang, plus anglenya. Memang ada bbrp yg saya coba jepret dgn fokusnya tidak saya taruh ditengah, spt yg gambar 4 itu, tapi sepertinya masih kurang dapat momentnya.

      Makasih banyak ya mbak buat masukannya!πŸ˜‰

  2. Yes indeed, Op the Photography everything stands or falls with light and exposure.The shutter (in Dutch – sluitertijd) of the camera determines how much light hits the sensor and therefore how much detail you see a photo. So in this case letter Z, which you have chosen as a focus.πŸ˜€ Nice to sharing about techniques. I hope my contribution comment can be usefull. Thanks so much @Inge

    • tujuannya malah hanya ingin fokus jelas ke Z, sesuai dgn tema game-nyaπŸ˜†

      ada banyak sih saya jepret dan saking banyaknya gak tahu mau pilih yg mana, yg terbaik diantara yg terburuk =))

      mungkin arah pencahayaannya yg saya masih kurang dan perlu belajar lagi.

  3. Very cool experiment, Inge! I liked #3 the best. I liked the way the letter Z seemed to glow in the dark, and the angle of the keys seemed to add a bit of dramatic flair. Very nice.

    Yawn… looking at all those Z’s has made me sleepy… ZZZZZZZZ : )

    • Thank you very much for your constructive comments, Mark! Really appreciated!πŸ™‚

      I agree with your comment about the angle. I’ll have to give more practice though, especially how to shoot with ZZZZZZZZZZZZ…hahahahahahahahahaaha

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

