Travel theme: Art


Yesterday I went to see an exhibition at The Turnpike Gallery in Wigan. It is called Beastly Machines, Kinetic Sculptures by Johnny White. It’s taking place on 30 June – 8 September 2012 and it’s a free entry.

My Weekly Travel Theme: ART

I didn’t see many people there. Perhaps it was because I went in the late afternoon. There are eight kinetic sculptures in that exhibition such as: Shopping Centaur, Thrush Hour, Canoodling Canoe Gnus, Life Cycle of A Mosquito, In The Dog House, Pigs Might Fly, The Owl and The Pussy Cat. I don’t know the name or title the other one since I didn’t see any board information about that kinetic sculpture.

I took some pictures for each of them. I submit these pictures as my first entry of Weekly Travel Themes in which this week theme is ART.

My Weekly Travel Theme: ART

A Piece Information of Shopping Centaur Kinetic Sculpture

My Weekly Travel Theme: ART

Shopping Centaur Kinetic Sculpture

My Weekly Travel Theme: ART

Shopping Centaur Kinetic Sculpture

My Weekly Travel Theme: ART

A Piece Information of Canoodling Canoe Gnus Kinetic Sculpture

My Weekly Travel Theme: ART

Canoodling Canoe Gnus Kinetic Sculpture

My Weekly Travel Theme: ART

There’s no information about this kinetic sculpture unless I missed it.

This weekly challenge is run by Where’s my backpack? (Ailsa). Thanks to Ailsa for creating this weekly challenge!🙂

I’ll post more and another pictures from this exhibition in another post later. Hope you enjoyed it!🙂

8 thoughts on “Travel theme: Art

    • Is it because you like that animal and its story behind?

      Thanks for your comment by the way, Frizz. Always nice to see you coming by.🙂

  1. Ha!! I was laughing as soon as I saw those Canoe Gnus in your blog header!!– truly inspired using them there, Inge!

    That last one looks like a dog with floppy ears and his tongue hanging out (??). A poodle, maybe? Maybe he’s ca-poodling instead of canoodling… : )

    Fun shots, Inge– thanks!!

    • ahahaha..you might be right about the last one, Mark.🙂

      To be honest with you I am wondering why many who have commented here like the Canoe Gnus.😀 . Is there any special with that? I honestly don’t know about it.

      Thanks very much for having enjoyed it, Mark! They all are really fun to watch!🙂

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

