My Homemade Flapjack: Apricot and Honey Flapjack, and Cereal Bars


Few months ago I’ve posted a recipe of Oat Crunchy Biscuits – Flapjack likely. I always wanted to make a proper flapjack recipe and finally I found it last night on internet! The good news with the recipes that I got is I could make different variations with all ingredients that I had but couldn’t finish it.

So tonight I made two different recipes of the flapjack: Apricot and Honey Flapjack by Elaine Lemm from British and Irish Food website and Cereal bars by Norma McMillan from All recipes UK website. Apricot and Honey Flapjack is an alternative for traditional flapjack recipe.

The reason why I like this snack bar because it is a healthy snack as stated in the recipe. I eat this one sometimes to substitute my breakfast if I missed it for some reasons and buy it from supermarket. But the ones from supermarket are just too sweet for me. So I am so happy when I found the recipe and after made it tonight I found their taste are perfect! Not too sweet at all!

The method and the ingredients of those recipe are very simple. We even can make our own variations as long as we have the main ingredients: butter, honey or golden syrup, oats, and banana. This snack is not always using brown sugar especially if we used some natural sweets from the fruits.

This recipe is a worth try and homemade is always better!

Here what I’ve made tonight:

My Homemade Flapjack

Cereal Bars

My Homemade Flapjack

Apricot and Honey Flapjack

8 thoughts on “My Homemade Flapjack: Apricot and Honey Flapjack, and Cereal Bars

    • Indeed, Imelda. They are easy to make and of course very healthy. Recently I’ve modified their recipes by adding rice cereals and some other seeds such as sesame seeds.

      I may write it later, hopefully!πŸ˜€ .

      Thank you very much, Imelda.πŸ™‚

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

