Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement


This week theme of Weekly Photo Challenge is Movement and here my entry for this week:

I was taking pictures of the sunset when my friends asked me to take their photograph. I moved the camera away from the sunset before it finished completely because my friends asked me to be hurry.

My Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

‘Moving’ Sunset

This picture below I took it by accident. I was new to the camera and set the exposure time for 10 seconds by mistake. I was moving at that time. Here its result:

My Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

‘Moving’ Lights

Anyway movement in photography is not always about blurring or unfocused. Movement can also be seen…

when walking…

My Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

ย when running…

My Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

when chasing the birds…

My Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

and when flying…

My Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

ย That’s all. Hope you enjoyed them!๐Ÿ™‚

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

    • Thank you, mbak Dwi.๐Ÿ™‚

      No, I didn’t take them with my Fuji. But I just found out that my Fuji can produce better long exposure than my Kodak.๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you very much, mbak Della. Yes, I was quite surprised as well with that long exposure. I didn’t expect that, LOL.
      Now it has challenged me to learn and practice more about it!๐Ÿ˜€

  1. Lovely photos, Inge. That long-exposure “moving lights” photo reminded me of how I used to scribble on the walls when I was a baby.

    No wonder I was always getting sent to my room without any supper!! : (

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

