Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming


Dream. We chose this weekโ€™s photo challenge subject because it utilizes one technique we love to play around with: long exposures. (quoted from Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming)

This week theme is a quite big challenge for me. Nonetheless, I must try to do it.๐Ÿ™‚

I knew about long exposures from the group where I am in currently, Kamprets, a group of people who have either interest or hobby in photography. My first try of long exposure was when I went for rafting about a month ago, as you can see below:

My Weekly Photo Challenge: Dream

Nature. I always admire it and try to respect it. I even have a dream to live in a jungle, meeting and watching unique animals and plants, listen to the birds singing, paddling along the river to see the scenery, and so on.

My Weekly Photo Challenge: Dream

I also have a dream to live in a canal boat because I’ve seen some people who do that and they seem like enjoy it very much!

My Weekly Photo Challenge: Dream

ย And yesterday I went to a canal for unwinding nearby a country park…

My Weekly Photo Challenge: Dream

Until dusk fell then I went back home.

My Weekly Photo Challenge: Dream

ย What a dream!

21 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming

  1. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: “dreaming” « Just another wake-up call

  2. Inge, these are all strikingly gorgeous shots. I love the light and water in these pictures. I especially like the long exposure water shot. I like the second pic too. The water is full, well, I can’t describe it but it is very pretty.

    • Well, it means I have succeeded to persuade you to live on a canal boat just by sharing my photos, Mark! LOL.
      I think it’s nice anyway although some people say it would quite cold in the winter.

      Thank you very much for your supporting, Mark!๐Ÿ™‚

  3. A set of lovely pictures. My favourite is the second one. The light is awesome, coming in low and warm and being reflected in the water as well as on the gunwale. Simply a gorgeous picture.

    • Oh thank you very much for your comment, Munchow. I am over the moon reading it.๐Ÿ˜€. Thank you once again. I take it as a compliment.๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

