Wrongly Set


Last night I tried to shoot the panorama of the sky but I seemed like wrongly set my camera so it turned out like these:

'Wrongly' Set

SS: 3S; f/5.6, WB: cloudy, without flash

'Wrongly' Set

SS: 2S; f/5.6; WB: cloudy; without flash

'Wrongly' Set

SS: 2S; f/5.6; WB: cloudy; Flash used

They were totally my mistake due to lack of knowledge of how to use a DSLR camera. I am new at it and still learning and practising. My friends said it turned out like that because I wrongly set their white balance. Any advice or suggestion of how to take night photography will be highly appreciated!

Thanks in advance.πŸ™‚

 

 

11 thoughts on “Wrongly Set

  1. For me, the three images is a good result. Every picture tells its own story. But ..πŸ˜€ the third image where you used flash techniques, quality is better than the other. The first picture as I was in Africa, where the area are barren.πŸ˜› Besides that, without flash all the street lights are broken ( I mean the reflection on the water).

    My advice: of course you must be setting the “White Balance” (always) for the focus of object. Setting diaphragm with high value. Thus not f 5.6 but higher. More Higher the diaphragm value provides good background and the object in focus and bright future, because the shutter speeds word shorter.

    These are just my opinionπŸ˜›

      • I’ll take on board your advice, mbak Della…except for ‘word’ hahahahahahhaa…joking!

        Yes, I’ll definitely try it out again and again until I get used to it and get to know it.πŸ˜‰

        Thanks for your big support, mbak! Relly appreciated!

        • You’re welcome dear @Inge, indeed we should try to keep all the menu/tools from our Camera to finally see the key. I have too DLSR – Nikon D3100. I am still learning. I have the “purple colours” where is yours? πŸ˜† LOL

          @Inge, I saw your panoramic landscape pictures are beautiful, especially Liverpool. Is there any idea to put it on flickr, as an online photo album? Happy good weekend @Inge.

          • We have the same camera then, mbak. Mine is D3100 too.πŸ˜€ What a coincidence! hahahhahahahahahaaha. Yes, I’ll upload later my purple colours.πŸ˜‰

            I used to have an account at flickr, long time ago when I was blogging at Y!360. I’ve never touched it anymore since Y!360 closed down. I may consider about it later.

            But few days ago I met a photography student and he told me about http://www.demotix.com. You may want to have a look at that website. That’s a global citizen journalism website and there we could sell either our stories or pictures. We can get paid at least 25% until 50% as my friend told me. So I might would join that website.πŸ˜€

  2. Alas! All I know about cameras is how to push the shutter release– assuming I can find it!!

    But I like the result you got, Inge– the deep red creates a wonderfully surreal mood. You should keep making mistakes like that!! : )

    • Thank you very much for your advice, Cardinal. Really appreciated!πŸ™‚

      Yes, I didn’t bring my tripod at that time. I also don’t know whether it was because my f-stop too small perhaps? But I’ll definitely try it again. Thanks very much!πŸ™‚

    • Aha! Thank you very much for your delightful comment, Ionna! I am pleased to read it.πŸ˜€
      Yes, although it was wrongly set but it creates beautiful pictures in different way.πŸ˜€
      Thanks for coming by, ionna.πŸ™‚

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

