Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far


Near and Far. That’s the theme of Weekly Photo Challenge that would end this Friday.

When I read the post at first I thought it is an easy theme especially when I saw the example of the picture. But then the more I read it carefully I found myself lost in somewhere. So I asked for a help from a friend of mine to help me understand what it is about. After a short period of discussion with him so I came up to a conclusion that this theme, Near and Far, is about to create a space in the scene like it is a three-dimensional picture by including the foreground, middle-ground, and the background. Also using features like diagonal lines can help to create this effect as stated by Brian Cooney.

I hope my entry below fits the theme:

Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far
Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and FarLocations: Rivington, Bala, and West Kirkby.

Hope you enjoyed them.πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

    • Wow, your nice comment has blown me away, Andrzej. Thank you very much.

      I have to admit that I am attracted so much by the leading lines. I love their perspectives.πŸ™‚

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

