The Wall of Liverpool – Threshold to The Ends of The Earth


Back to 2008 when Liverpool was the host of European Capital of Culture. I and a friend of mine found this place by accident when we were hunting superlambananas all over the places in Liverpool at the time. This big wall is located by the end of Old Hall Street.

If we stand up at the side wall where we can read: Liverpool โ€“ Threshold To The Ends Of The Earth, then everything feels and looks normal. What I meant by normal is I didn’t feel like I was standing in a high place. But if you go to the other side of the wall then you will realize that apparently you were standing up on a high place. When I looked through the circle I could see the road was quite deep down below me. I felt a little bit scared when I was climbing that circle to be honest, but the view was just stunning. We could see the Liverpool landscape and River Mersey in the distance. Liverpool is a beautiful city.

To know a little bit more about the quote on the wall then you may want to read this article: John Davies, A threshold to the ends of the earth.

ย My Liverpool Threshold To The Ends Of The Earth1

My Liverpool Threshold To The Ends Of The Earth 5

ย My Liverpool Threshold To The Ends Of The Earth 3

My Liverpool Threshold To The Ends Of The Earth 4

8 thoughts on “The Wall of Liverpool – Threshold to The Ends of The Earth

    • Auw! Thank you very much for your compliment and support! I feel honored.๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks very much for coming by. Really appreciated!๐Ÿ™‚

    • wohooyy! I feel honored as well by your compliment, mas Bowo๐Ÿ˜€

      Inggrisnya dah benar, hanya saya edit kata awesome-nya yg tadi mas Bowo pakai ‘o’…ngeles dikit sesama kamprets ya hihihihhihhihihi

      thanks for coming by๐Ÿ™‚

  1. The expression “a hole in the wall” is usually defined as a small, out-of-the-way place.

    That is a big hole in the wall in kind of an out-of-the-way place!

    Very cool, Inge– great find! : )

    • Thank you very much, Mark!๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes, you are very right. It is indeed a kind of an out-of-the-way place!๐Ÿ™‚ I like your (w)hole description!๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

