An Abstract Scenery


Intentional Camera Movement (ICM). What is that? I had no idea when my friends at Kampret Klik played a game with ICM in theme. One of them, Misscurious83, explained me that ICM is about to move your camera while taking a picture. Oh well! That means I don’t have to panicking since I got some pictures of it, I said to myself. I didn’t know it before if it is called Intentional Camera Movement, LOL.

I am very thankful to Katie because she was the one who gave me an inspiration about the ICM as I’ve posted here: Indefinite Image: The Bright Against The Dark. Since then I’ve been learning how to do and produce a good image.

Yesterday I went to a country park for ‘chasing’ the sunset. Unfortunately it was cloudy when the sun was going down whilst it was sunshine beforehand during the daytime. When I was taking lots of pictures in the park, a voice came across to my head telling me to practice the ICM photographs. So I started playing with my Kodak Easy Share C713 by moving it around such as diagonally, horizontally, and vertically.

And here my some pictures of the ICM that I just took it yesterday.

My ICM photograph

My first trial of ICM photograph

 

My ICM photograph

My second trial of ICM photograph

 

My ICM photograph

Another trial of ICM photograph

 

My ICM photograph

My final trial of ICM photograph

 

My ICM photograph

The blue sunset at the horizon as my object of ICM photograph

 

Here another article by Juergen Roth, Mastering the Art of Intentional Camera Movement. It is very useful for learning ICM photograph.

16 thoughts on “An Abstract Scenery

    • Fotografi itu kan bagian dari seni dan seni itu nilainya luas dan tak terbatas, karenanya hal yang blur pun dalam fotografi bisa menjadi seni tersendiri yaitu abstrak.:mrgreen:

    • Yes, I think it’s a lot easier since we don’t have to carry the tripod as well as free to move the camera.๐Ÿ˜€

      Thank you very much for the compliment and your support, Mark! Really appreciated it!๐Ÿ™‚

  1. So, so pretty! I wish I lived near some water (it’s dry here), so I could take photos like these. Using longer shutter speeds soften things, and water is perfect for it! Wonderful photos, Inge! Thanks for sharing the link with me!

    • You are very most welcome and thank you very much for your compliment and the tips, Katie! You even make me wants to practice it more especially in the water.๐Ÿ˜€

      Yesterday afternoon I went to this place again for practicing the ICM with the trunk. Still try and learn my best.๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks very much for your support.๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

