My (Spicy) Sprouts and Tomato Soup with Prawns


Today I wanted to share my vegetables soup called spicy sprouts and tomato soup with prawns. This is a very ordinary soup and been making it with different kind of vegetables recently as my open course. That sounds formal, LOL. This is just one of my few creativity to create my own recipe. So there is no rule here but being creative and intuitive only.

Here my ingredients:

250 gr Brussels sprout

2 Big Salad Tomato, chopped it into four or six each of them

A hand full bean sprouts

A half of a big onion, diced

100 gr small or medium cooked prawns

2 tablespoon oil

1 teaspoon margarine

1 tablespoon oyster sauce

1 tablespoon light soy sauce

1 vegetable stock cube

ΒΌ teaspoon ground black pepper

750 ml water

Β½ teaspoon dried and crushed chilli (optional)

A pinch of salt

Method:

  1. Heat the oil and margarine in the saucepan and fry the onion until aromatic then add one by one the oyster sauce, light soy sauce, salt, ground black pepper, and the prawns. Stir fry for about two minutes then add chilli (optional) and the water. Cover the pan and leave it to boil.

  2. When the water boils put in the stock cube and let it boils for five minutes before you add in the Brussels sprout and cook it until tender.

  3. When the sprouts is tender already then add the bean sprouts and the tomatoes. Put it back the lid of the pan and leave it to boil then serve it hot.

Simple but delicious! Anyone is welcome to try it.πŸ™‚

My (Spicy) Sprouts and Tomato Soup with Prawns

My (Spicy) Sprouts and Tomato Soup with Prawns

Hint: You can garnish it with coriander leaves and fried onions if you prefer. Remember, no rules!

6 thoughts on “My (Spicy) Sprouts and Tomato Soup with Prawns

    • That’s right! It’s a perfect warmup for a winter day.πŸ™‚

      Peanut butter sandwich? That’s sounds delicious, Mark. In Indonesia we have a dish that use peanut butter and some fresh vegetables, and it’s slightly different for some regions. So I think I might try your recipe one day!πŸ˜‰

      Thanks for the idea, Mark!πŸ™‚

Thanks in advance either for having left a reply or liked my post :)

